What I will and will not miss from Madrid


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
May 13th 2006
Published: May 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Just go to the pictures...


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

I will not miss...I will not miss...
I will not miss...

the ridiculously small cars...
I will miss...I will miss...
I will miss...

the park outside our apartment, always filled with adorable kids...
I will not miss...I will not miss...
I will not miss...

the signs around the building trying to make me speak spanish in the one place where people understand english...
I will miss...I will miss...
I will miss...

my spanish class... me, Ashwin, Racquel, Ana, Colleen (not pictured: Crystal)
I will not miss...I will not miss...
I will not miss...

half-turns and the layout of most roads....
I will miss...I will miss...
I will miss...

the simplicity to get any medicine you want at the farmacia
I will not miss...I will not miss...
I will not miss...

the extra step on the stairs up to my apartment that I have tripped on a ridiculous amount of times...
I will miss...I will miss...
I will miss...

the candy store on the walk home.. Belros
I will not miss...I will not miss...
I will not miss...

the amount of ham spaniards eat; this is the chain, Museo de Jamon
I will miss...I will miss...
I will miss...

the patio at school, where everyone is gathered during the warm weather
I will not miss...I will not miss...
I will not miss...

hanging my laundry...
I will miss...I will miss...
I will miss...

my anthro teacher, professor Kavanagh (and Bart and Craig)...
I will not miss...I will not miss...
I will not miss...

the clock in front of the Palacio de Congresos with different time zones, and not Spains time...
I will miss...I will miss...
I will miss...

walking by the stadium every day...
I will not miss...I will not miss...
I will not miss...

cooking every night for me and my roomies...
I will miss...I will miss...
I will miss...

my roommates(and that's our landlady)
Most Importantly!Most Importantly!
Most Importantly!

Cassie Misses Home!!


14th May 2006

Less than 12 hours
Cassie!! You are coming home today!! we can't wait to see you! Have a safe flight and we'll see you in beautiful Newark, NJ!! OXOXOXO
14th May 2006

Home
You will be home within hours!!!! Home Sweet Home! We love you and have missed you!<3 Aunt Mags
14th May 2006

I will miss you too! And I promise I'm coming over =P
15th May 2006

My COMPUTER!!!
that is my computer, my dear young sister. toast.
15th May 2006

aww
I MISS YOU!

Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0637s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb