Valley of the Fallen


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
March 16th 2006
Published: March 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So between El Escorial and Madrid, there is a huge monument. For my Fascism class, I went to the Valley of the Fallen. It is a HUGE cross in the middle of the mountains that also holds a church and a crypt. The church and the crypt are literally inside the mountain, like a cave. The two most important Fascist leaders in Spain, Jose Antonio Primo de Rivera and Francisco Franco, are buried there, along with many soldiers who died in the Spanish Civil War.
I forgot my camera, but I got pictures from my friend Craig.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 23; dbt: 0.032s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb