SORRY SORRY


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
March 1st 2006
Published: March 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys. Sorry I haven't been keeping up. I'm currently in the middle of midterms. Had an oral midterm last week, just handed in my Anthropology essay, and have my midterm in Spanish tomorrow. So it has been a bit crazy here. The past weekend I went down to the Spanish cost to celebrate Carnivale in Cadiz. It was crazy! I thought that Halloween in NYC was insane, its nothing compared to the Spaniard's party. So Friday night the city is pretty dead, because people rest for the next day. We stayed in this hotel one town over that was connected to a pretty hot mall. There we tons of restaurants and stores, so we ate like kings. So on Saturday the town was packed. I took the train in with one of my friends early. All the public transportation is saturated with costumes and celebratory singing. Stores are all open but close the front door and have runners that get the requested thing from the store, like coke, and bring it to the front. Imagine being at a rock concert, but instead of just the crowd of a stadium, it’s the entire city. You definitely get rid of claustrophobia if
Partying on FridayPartying on FridayPartying on Friday

At Copas Bar.
you had it. This week has been awesome, regardless of the midterms. Every day I learn something new and have a new reason to be grateful for this experience. To tell you the truth, this is the happiest I have ever been. O yeah, my teacher who you saw in my last journal entry, Professor Kavanagh, treated us today to a lesson on wine. We were taught about the different regions, sweetness, and history of various different wines. Hey Uncle Joe--- I told my uncle you were a fan of wines and he recommends that you try Vega Sicilia! I think it’s a bit pricey but worth it he says. SPAIN

-Bart



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

The CowboysThe Cowboys
The Cowboys

Wild Wild Cadiz


1st March 2006

WILD TIMES
It looks a lot better than the action in New Orleans. Everyone looks like they r having a ball. Enjoy everything, remember the old saying, Life is not a dress rehearesl. The first free moment u have get a letter off to Fidelity.

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0333s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb