Barcelona, an fabulous and green city


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona » Barcelona
April 6th 2017
Published: April 6th 2017
Edit Blog Post

5 years ago I have travelled 1 week to Barcelona with my family. It was a dream for me as this city represents much things for me: it’s my football childhood team.

First we drove by car to Bale airport: we travelled to Barcelona by plane. Once arrived there we went to the hotel, it called “Pullman Barcelona Skipper Hotel”.

We went on holiday for bathing at the sea, in order to relax at the beach and to visit tourist places in the city. I really wanted to watch a football match from Barcelona but we travelled in summer so the season was over and the team didn’t play match. Fortunately we were nevertheless able to visit the Camp Nou stadium and all trophies won by the team. It was a spectacular moment that I would never forget because I felt a proximity with the team. I recommend visiting the stadium sure because it's fantastic.

The city is equips of a lot publics transports, for exemple the metro and bus. I think that it is ecological and serviceable because we hadn't a car. Barcelone is an attractive city with its bloom and its many parks.

I visited also the cathedral “Sagrada Familia”. It is really original with its colourful fruit on the cups and its animals on its facades. However we didn’t get in the Cathedral because the entrance is very expensive.

I liked this trip because I was able to rest and tan. Barcelona is interesting as the life there is cheaper than in France, the weather is nice and the sea is hot. I have kept a very good memory of this city.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0342s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb