Great dinner in Gothic Quarter


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona » Barcelona
January 28th 2014
Published: January 29th 2014
Edit Blog Post

The hotel recommended a restaurant just steps from the hotel, Cafe de L'Academiac.

It was delicious, I have a feeling we will return this week.



UPDATE:
Yup we went again and it was fabulous.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Cafe de la AcademiaCafe de la Academia
Cafe de la Academia

Menu offers 1/2 or full portions. Great to share with table.
StarterStarter
Starter

I was so hungry I forgot to snap the pic before. This was Iberian Ham on bruschetta, and a tomato bruschetta with anchovies and mozzarella.
SaladSalad
Salad

Simple salad, endive, tomato, tuna, red cabbage, baby greens, hard boiled eggs. Delicious.
Leek and cod appetizerLeek and cod appetizer
Leek and cod appetizer

This was delicious. I would eat it for breakfast.
CarpaccioCarpaccio
Carpaccio

With rocket and Parmesan.
CodCod
Cod

With pistachio. G & M enjoyed this very much. Cod was creamy and dense. I'm not a big fan of cod.
LambLamb
Lamb

Rack of lamb with onion confit. Very nice. I asked for a glass of red and it was fabulous. Wine was called Tramp and there was a pic of the dog, named Tramp. I would purchase this wine by the case.
Tramp wineTramp wine
Tramp wine

Fabulous, I would buy it by the case.
WineWine
Wine

Wines were well priced. Staff suggested this white wine and it was delightful.
Dessert wineDessert wine
Dessert wine

Prefect way to end the meal.
Back to hotelBack to hotel
Back to hotel

I was so tired I thought ML's phones were chocolates on the bed. Good night.


Tot: 0.173s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0516s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb