Day 2 - Barcelona


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona » Barcelona
May 8th 2012
Published: May 8th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Apparently I was wrong with my timing, so any times listed in my previous post add an hour. The time here is 7 hours ahead, not 6.

We went inside the Sagrada Família church this morning. It was neat but the experience lasted far too long for my taste, I think some of the churches I went into on my last Eurotrip were more interesting than this one.

The Picasso museum and tour was painfully boring and apparently I'm the only one that feels that way, it lasted for about 3 hours - 178 minutes too long. I cannot remember a time where I have been in such painfully boring misery before today. I care not about art and now I officially hate Picasso simply for being the topic of such boredom. The only interesting part was a small sketch by Picasso titled "Two figures and a cat", which depicted some dude going down on a woman with a cat watching. Apparently Picasso was a perv like everyone else around here, there was a whole wall dedicated to his naked sketches. HORRID experience, I cannot believe I made it through it all, hopefully nothing else on this trip is as pitiful as the Picasso musuem.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

DSCN0127DSCN0127
DSCN0127

at church
DSCN0131DSCN0131
DSCN0131

stephanie wearing tour sticker on her mouth
DSCN0164DSCN0164
DSCN0164

some random artist we passed by during Picasso tour
DSCN0165DSCN0165
DSCN0165

up close of one of random artist dude's painting


8th May 2012

pic
It looks like you were not impressed with Picasso.
8th May 2012
Photo 3

day 2 barcelona photo 3
Matt said you need to turn that frown upside down!!!!
8th May 2012

I will not comment anymore since I didnt get a reply back,which I thought was funny

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0315s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb