Segovia


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Segovia
August 18th 2006
Published: October 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Trust the Romans to make things big. In Segovia you'd have to be blind to miss the amazing aqueduct over 700 metres long!

As usual, everywhere I go I seem to get caught in the rain, was drenched from head to foot here too. Not only was it hard to take pictures, it was terribly hard to walk in soaked jeans!

Tried the famous suckling pig (cochinillo) - very yummy. And a host of other dishes whose names I have now forgotten!

Only spent half a day here, would have loved to spend more time exploring the city.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

At least I found outAt least I found out
At least I found out

.. how things functioned when it rained..
Food, glorious foodFood, glorious food
Food, glorious food

Fish with potato balls.


Tot: 0.186s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 58; dbt: 0.1404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb