ME ENCANTA ESPAÑA


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Segovia
July 15th 2006
Published: July 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hola! The internet has been hard to get a hold of...but my guapo hermano is letting me use his... I´ve already done so much in one week! I went to Salamanca and Avila on Wednesday- they were amazing... salamance may be my favorite city now! But looking at the 3rd oldest univeristy in the world was incredible... it looked like Hogwartz from Harry Potter. I´m seeing so many cool things here!!!!! I dont´know if I can put more pics up here or not, but I´ll try! I´m learning and talking and just experiencing... it´s awesome.. Its really powerful realizing that I can get around just fine in a city that has a totally different language, food, and culture. its pretty amazing. im having such a priceless learning experience. I´m doing fine, im loving taking siestas! Ive been going out a bit and getting to know my group better.. we are so fun!!! Last night after leaving them I met up with my brother and his friend Jesus and didnt´come home until 4! And that´s early here... they were giving me shit about coming home so early.. i was like I don´t care! I´m tired. I haven´t seen any obese people here too. Random thought. haha! its cause they walk everywhere and don´t eat througout the day. theres nothing to fill those late night drunk cravings, no 24 hour drive throughs or stake n sheaks.. but im sure I´ll be able to gain some weight here.. haha! I´m getting ready to go out again with Celia... I´ll study for a little bit before I do... but that is what tomorrow is for- studying!!! YAAY! But I´m having a blast and dont´want to come home... although i am ready for that Mexican food. oh yeah. a tortilla here is so different that an a tortilla in mexico. a tortilla here is pretty much a keiche of eggs, potatoes, and maybe a vegetable!!! not a quesadilla tortilla! but its a great experience! Can´t wait to show everyone my pics and share my stories!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0622s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb