Recap dia numero uno


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Segovia
June 23rd 2008
Published: June 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone,

Well I made it to say the least. That was the longest flight ever but thanks to Aunt Megan who pulled some strings and got me up to first class it went pretty well. THANK YOU!!! We just made it to our second plane in from Amsterdam to Madrid, and that plane sure was cramped. The good news was when we arrived at the Madrid airport all of our luggage was there. We waited around for the rest of the group to come and then the bus took us from Madrid to Segovia, where we waited for our host family. My lady is named Julia and she is nice, she has a very nice apartment. I would say she is in her late 50’s and has two daughters who moved out. She seems like she keeps busy and she still goes to work-- so I’m not sure how that is going to work out. It is really hard to pick out people’s personality traits etc. in another language because you are so busy trying to listen to the actual content. Liz (my roommate) has her own bedroom and I have mine. There is a nice window and a closet. Although it’s a little small. Today I had the best hot chocolate ever. She speaks Spanish very fast but she tries to slow down for us. Her grandson and daughters came down this weekend to spend the night from Madrid. The city is busy with people running around and kids playing in the street. The only bad thing was is that my phone card didn’t work, so I called Mom on Liz’s card. Tomorrow I am going to buy a cell phone so I can call more often. Also tomorrow is the orientation for the school and stuff. I know it’s only day one but I miss everyone a lot. I feel like I still have so much to learn in this bustling town, and right now I’m too tired to do any of it.

Te amo,
Nicole


Advertisement



Tot: 0.237s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0387s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb