what up spain.


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Segovia
July 9th 2006
Published: June 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It's been a few days because it was the weekend and I've been having fun. We went out to the bars and discotecas here and they are pretty fun. I taught the bartender how to do body shots, obviously, which got us a couple of free rounds. The guys ehre are cute, not as cute as Madrid though. I miss th eboys from teh colegio. I may have met me future husband last night. We met at Toys, then he came with us to a discoteca (I don't remember the name). He told me he had to go back to Toys to fins his friend, and I offered to go with. (Yeah, I know, not smart leaving by myself without telling anyone. Welcome to my life.) So hetakes me to the Alcazar--a castle that Cinderella's caste was absed off of--and a night view overlooking the city with mountains in the background. Sooo pretty!! Then he points out a church and tells me that's where his parents got married. WTF. Romantic. Who does this shit anymore? I was intoxicated, so obviosuly I ate it up. So then we walk to a more secluded look out point and totally make out. I couldn't stay too long since I left my friends and didn't tell them where I went. So I give him my number. Today we went to the pool and he texts me saying he hopes I slept well and he had a very fun night. Well my dumb ass deletes him number, so I am convinced I will never see him again. Leaving the pool, I hear someone call my name, turn around and it's him (Emiliano...mu love. hah)!! So I give him my number again and he asks me on a date. woot woot. Funny thing is my friends had met him in the water and came back and talked about how hot this guy was, notknowing it was him. I didn't hear any of this because I had my headphones on.

July 11, 2006

I met this awesome-o guy named Pablo in our group, who strangely enoguh live sin McHenry and went to Carmel. Funny how I had to come all the way to Spain to meet him. Small world.
I haven't talked to Emiliano since Sunday, but being that it is only Tuesday, that isn't too bad. It seems like along time though. He wasn't even that good a kisser, but I still got butterflies. (I hacve noticed butterflies come much easier once I have put back 12 beers) The food ehre is outstanding. Hopefully I am walking/running enough to counteract it.
It frustrates mehow easy Engslih comes to me, but how mcuh I struggle with Spanish. I would really like to go abroad again...maybe to Mexico, althoguh I doubnt the quantity of hot guys there. The slowed pace has helped me appreciate things more. I still have to realize I am only 20 and have a lot of liviing aheda of me. I hope I get to see these people agian after the trip. I am sure I'll be able to.


July 15, 2006

I think I have killed my liver. We drink all the time. Sweet deal, Beth. Yesterday we went to Salamanca and Avila for liek 45 minutes. Avlia was really pretty. Lots of small, winding streets, but also a lot of construction. There is a castle wall surrounding the city that was very pretty. We didn't have a lot of time so Mac and I just walked around and ate some chocolate. ahah Liiikkee always. Before that we went to Salamanca to see a cathedral and their university and the Plaza Mayor. Once again, I thoguht the cathedral was very pretty. There were just like numbered tombs randomly on the floor and I accidentally walked across them when I wasn't paying attention. Oops. Haha The architectureis so detailed and pretty. I can't even fathom how much time it took to build them. Years and years and years. The university was nice too. The still use it I think. Luis referred to it as Hogwarts and we were cracking jokes and elaborating on it the whole time.
There is one person, Katie, who I am absolutely in love with. I feel liek I have know her for ages. She helps me get through any hard times here and has an awesome sense of humor. Couldn't live without this bitch now.


July 24, 2006

So I feel guilty for not writing for a while. I am still absolutely having the time of my life, but starting to miss my family. I love all of the people here to death, so they make me less homesick. We jsut got back form Alicante, and I am exhausted, have homework and need to meet Emliano, but I have alot of jounraling to do. To summarize Alicante....beaches and bars. We went to Coyote Ugly and danced on the bar and drank a ridiculous amount. I'm so classy. We met a bunch of different people from different countries. Topless tanning. Crazy nights.


July 29, 2006

It has beenanother 5 days since I have written. I have gotten kind of lazy since being in Segovia because not that many new things happen. Thursday we went to Coca and Pedraza. Coca had a pretty castel with a dungeon that was fun to walk around, but all of the winding staircases made me kind of claustrophobic. Not fun. After that I got car sick on the bus going to Pedraza, a town with only like 750 people. It was almost like a ghost town when we visited. We saw a jail, but it wasn't very interesting. I was kind of tired and just wanted to go home. Supposedly Antonio Banderas lives there, but there was no sightings.
Wednesday I got really drunk and threw up in a bar--how American of me. Luckily, someone was nice enoguh to walk me home and put me to bed. Go Beth.


August 2, 2006

I can't believe we leave tomorrow morning. How crazy is that? Madrid seems so long ago, but I sitll feel like these 5 weeks have gone by way too fast. It's bittersweet. I want to go home and see my parents and have the comfort of my own house, but I don't want to eave all of these people and Spanish and this lifestyle. I think I might actually cry at the airport tomorrow. Yikes! I am amazed we have all gotten in such a short period of time. On a lighter note, last night was the time of my life. We went to Zircus and the bartender had a crush on me I supposed, which of course I capitalized on. I got behind the bar and literally bartended for an hour and a half and was also DJ. I'm talking like mad switching songs, wearing headphones. crazy. I was charging my friends so little for drinks and susing the cash register and making my own shots. I think I am a little bit nuts. I don't think I want to say goodbye to Emiliano. I know he's going to cry so I hope I can muster up a few tears. I am heartless. Get over it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb