portugal


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Salamanca
June 19th 2006
Published: June 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

hola amigos-
Portugal es muy bonita! me gusta portugal mucho! Lisboa es una cuidad grande y tiene muchas tiendas. nosotros dormimos en el hotel con 5 estras (stars). Janessa y yo nos rejalamos mucho en cama, miramos CNN--el World cup, y comimos mucha comida. el futbol¨team¨de Portugal gane´el world cup. En portugal las personas hablan ingles. yo tuve un tiempo bueno hablando a las personas porque ellos son de españa, africa....el mundo! yo cero la cultura es muy differente tan españa porque hay no ciesta y las personas quienen hablar a tu y son muy intersante en tu! La cultura de portugal muy facil ser gusta ellos. yo quiero vistar portugal en el futuro.

adios....

alyson


ingles¨-haha
well portugal was very beautiful. i want to go back some day. the city was very friendly and clean...and it was so easy to get around. the people are so friendly and curiouse to talk about where we are from. especially being from hawaii...they wanted to know lots about us. we ate at a hardrock cafe--that was fun bc i felt like i was back in the states and it was nice to eat something familar. i had the best hamburger. anyway we went to see castle like places...of which one of them i almost missed the bus. i was busy buying ceramic stuff for my mom because she loves that kind of stuff with roostes on it. anyway, i wasnt watching my time and i had to run for the bus not to leave me. haha. the bus driver wasnt too happy with me. owell. anyway, we stayed at a 5 star hotel and it was hard to resist hanging out in the rooms because it was so comfortable. to get around town i used the metro....it was the easiest way to get around. i mean for me to figure it out on my own...wow i was amazed haha. anyway, i went to this mall that was amazing...so many cool stores that where super cheep. i know its bad that i have to see a shopping mall in a foreign country...but hey thats what i like to do...i am my mothers daughter...and my grandmothers granddaughter and hell´ it runs in the family. but anyway portugal was very nice and super comfortable to be in. i didnt feel like an outsider. all the buildings where beautiful...white with ceramic tile in all colors. i would def sugguest anyone to go there. anyway, ill update you all soon on my next excurtion. miss you and love you all.

alyson

Advertisement



19th June 2006

I'm smiling
I can't wait to see your pictures!!! Love ya, ter
19th June 2006

estrellas?
ohhh i 5 star hotel!!! i thought you meant that you stayed in a hotel with five stars as in movie stars! estrellas!!! Portugal sounds beautiful! I love reading your blogs! Me gusta practicar mi espanol y me gusta leer y escribir en espanol. Podemos practicar juntos cuando vuelve a los Estados Unidos. okay well i'm going to san clemente state park beach with franny now but i will talk to you soon! Come se dice "I love you and I miss you" en espanol? Find out for me and let me know! I LOVE YOU AND I MISS YOU! jajaja ~Carrie Rae
21st June 2006

Portugal
Hola, Yo soy feliz para tu! Escuche es tu having so much fun. What a great trip!! You'll have to go back to the places you merely touched on, maybe I can come next time! Are you taking pictures of the people too? I remember that Portuguese people are really beautiful, like Brazilians. they speak with a lisp. Si? Well, life here is same old OC stuff, different drama each day. Bonny is still walking around panting and Sydney is crazy as usual. Tomorrow is the first day of summer here 15 hours of pure daylight, I love it. I know you do too, how many hours of sun does spain have in the first day of summer? Are you really tan still? How's the new hair cut? That must have been way fun, trying to explain in espanol how to style it. How is the flat iron? Do I still need to bring one? How many more weeks of school? Just one right? Love you and miss you.

Tot: 0.228s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb