Leon


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » León
January 3rd 2009
Published: January 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in Leon very late...almost 10. I was glad the streets were labeled and got to the hotel very quickly. I did not sleep very well as the hotel was not that sound proofed. Probably at 4:00 AM some drunks were walking through the street.

When I finally got going Saturday (3rd) morning, I had no real plans...just exploring. I passed some very neat cathedrals and churches. I walked and walked and just explored. Leon is growing and there are a lot more modern buildings here.

Eventually....I ended up back on familiar territory. Thats the best part. You just walk and sometimes you end up right where you need to be. SO creepy guy #1 sees me walking and wants me to follow him. Weird right? Then I had gone and used the computers. I am walking back downtown and creepy guy #2 walks up to me, grabs my hand and wants to kiss my cheek....and I say no and walk away. Kath and I were talking. Yeah its a compliment in some ways. BUT I am American....I am not about that at all. Those super aggressive types....yeah I will pass on that.

So I ended up taking a nap and then checked out a museum that Julie you would love! It had tons of stuff we learned about! Mudejars, mozarabes, celts, hispanaromana....

That night I was really missing friends and family and just kind of blah. SO aunt Mary....you can live through me and do what I did. I went and had the most American food here....McDonalds. Big Mac. It was delicious and everything I needed to not miss things so much.

Tomorrow...off to Bilbao....two cities after that Barcelona and Paris. In two weeks from tomorrow I will be coming home. How crazy is that??
Miss everyone!
=Cath

Advertisement



Tot: 0.241s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb