Last day in Avila!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Ávila
May 11th 2006
Published: May 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Students in AvilaStudents in AvilaStudents in Avila

Some of the 6th grade girls outside of the theater.
Hey guys! I know that yall are getting excited for school to be out! Time goes by so fast!!! Let me know the exact date that yall are done with school! Have you gone on all of your field trips yet (to the baseball game, the park, etc)? How was that? That would have been fun to have been there to go with you all!

Tomorrow is my last day in Avila. I'm leaving in the evening to go to Madrid and then I'm traveling for about 3.5 weeks! Some of my really good friends are coming over in a little over a week! I'm really looking forward to seeing familiar faces! I'll be sure to update as often as I can while I am traveling, but I cannot guarantee that I will be able to post pictures. If yall have access to a computer though over the summer, be sure to check back on this website and I will be sure to post up some pictures! Some of the places that I am going to I am so excited about because they are supposed to be BEAUTIFUL!

School here has been going pretty well. Just like you all
Students in AvilaStudents in AvilaStudents in Avila

Lined up to go into the theater
are ready to be done, so am I! I am not teaching as much as I would like to. To be honest, I really miss teaching yall! I've really enjoyed my time here and I've learned a lot that I can take back to the States with me, but I am looking forward to teaching in an English classroom again! I went on a mini-field trip with the 3rd-6th graders today. We went to see a play at a theater about 15 minutes from the school (by foot). We WALKED there which was something that was so strange to me because I cannot even imagine taking a field trip with about 100+ 3rd through 6th graders in the US. I think that because the Spanish students have grown up here their whole lives and have always walked to wherever they are taking a field trip, they are used to behaving a certain way. I can imagine that students in the US would go nuts over the freedom of not being in a bus and it'd be a bit chaotic! The play was entertaining though. The students seemed to like it a lot. It kind of reminded me of that play
Students in AvilaStudents in AvilaStudents in Avila

Some of my first graders
that we saw a while back when I was still there with those two guys that used those HUGE puppets. It was along the same line!

I wish that I had more exciting and adventurous stories to tell yall, but the past week or so has been focused on packing and doing last minute things! Hopefully I'll have more exciting stories soon! Tell Mr. O'Bryan that I hope his knee is better soon! Maybe this is what he gets for falling on top of/pushing that lady off of the ski lift last year on the ski trip!

Hasta luego,
Miss Stephenson


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

 Avila Avila
Avila

Springtime in Avila


Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0268s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb