Avila


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Ávila
April 2nd 2006
Published: April 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Somehow I was able to sleep in the rock hard bed and my back didn’t hurt when I woke up. I ate my last wonderful continental breakfast and then we rolled out. We drove two hours to Las Murallas. At first we got off the bus to look at the city from afar. It was kind of cool because everything is surrounded by these brick walls. It reminds me of a fairy tale.

Okay, the annoying guy from Bash decided to call me at 11 in the morning. He said he was up doing homework and asked me about school. Are you kidding me? I didn’t even know who it was cuz I met him like three weeks ago, and then once I figured out who it was, I wanted to hang up and I couldn’t. He’s a creep but he was acting mad nice on the phone. I’m a big, fat liar and told him we could hang out, but that’s a negative. He ended up calling me three more times that day. Thank God for caller i.d.

So we made our way into the city. It’s really nice, but I’ve seen a lot of Spain and I wasn’t blown away. We actually got to go up the murallas and that was pretty cool. We saw the whole city. There was a random band playing in the middle of the square and we got to sit and listen to them from up above.

Afterward we went to see el Convento de Santa Teresa. It was closed so we didn’t get to go in, but whatever. I saw the nastiest thing though. There was a pigeon that had been run over! And all over there are random feather flying around. I wanted to hurl.

We went to lunch and that was a touch disappointing as well. We didn’t get to pick what we wanted to eat. They brought out this nasty soup that I couldn’t bring myself to eat. But the main course was chicken, so at least that was good. No one in Spain has messed up chicken yet. They’re going strong. Let’s hope it stays that way.

Oh my gosh, Carla and I were outside after lunch trying to dance like the ghetto black girls. You know, moving your legs in and out but moving your butt at the same time. So we’re in the street outside the restaurant acting a fool and these guys start talking to us! At first one of the waiters came out and tried to warn us that the other guys were dangerous. Then the cook opened the door and summoned us over. He asked us if we had eaten, where we were from, how long we were staying and other stuff. It was hilarious! But hey, I love a man who wants to feed me!

We left Avila and came home. I took a little siesta, ate dinner and then went to bed. These group trips kill me!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.23s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb