Avila


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Ávila
September 30th 2007
Published: September 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So yesterday we took a day trip to Avila. All was going fine. I was at Kastin's house getting ready and took out my cell phone to play a game and then slipped it into my pocket. After we arrive in Avila, Pablo gets a phone call from our friend saying she has my phone. I have never felt so confused in my entire life!!! Apparently it slipped out of my pocket when I got change out at the newstand to buy a newspaper after we left Kastin's house. What happened was some lady found my phone and called the first person in my address book, Angela. Angela then met the lady, got my phone, and gave it to our other friend who we were meeting that night! Then she called Pablo to let him know she had my phone. This whole time I had no idea it was even missing! It was really crazy. The good news is that the newspaper I took change out of my pocket for gave me a free movie! They are a new newspaper so when you buy their newspaper they give you a free movie (good movies), and every week the movie changes. The newspaper is only 50 cents so it's pretty worth it!
Anyways, Avila was very amazing! I posted pictures up in my gallery section of the trip. There were huge walls surrounding the small town, and a lot of cool museums you could walk through. The town is very very old, and the roads are all brick and EXTREMELY narrow. It was a very pretty town, though. We payed 4 euros to go be able to walk through the main cathedral, which was exceptionally large and pretty.
I start teaching classes tomorrow! Wish me luck
Dave

Advertisement



Tot: 0.244s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0527s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb