Toledo


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile-La Mancha » Toledo
June 14th 2009
Published: June 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I checked out of my hostel in Madrid and walked to the train station, not knowing where I´d go next. Tickets were more expensive than I´d expected, so I chose the cheapest trip -- to Toledo. I´ve come on what seems to be one of the busiest days of the year -- the Corpus Chrisi celebration (even though I thought it was on Thursday?). I am staying in a remodeled castle across the river for 13 euros, so I´m pretty content here for a night, despite it being a touristy town. I need rest after late nights in Madrid. I will add more later.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.294s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 16; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0846s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb