Tonight's Top 10


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile-La Mancha » Toledo
April 6th 2008
Published: April 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

AquaductAquaductAquaduct

Segovia
So it is official: 3 weeks from today I will be carrying my huge suitcases through the train station on my way to the airport!!!! Talk about exciting!!! Well, and a little scary too!

I am so excited to come home, but at the same time, it feels like I just got here! I am finally starting to get the hang of things here, though I still miss the comforts of home for sure. I miss sleeping in my own bed, being able to drive, seeing my students, playing with the dogs, and walking on paved roads (not to mention SIDEWALKS!). So I thought maybe I would try to imitate David Letterman and make my own little top 10.

P.S. some of these I have stolen from other people....oops...



The Top Ten Ways You Know You've Studied Abroad in Toledo, Spain:


10) You have no problem walking infront of moving vehicles because you know they will stop for you



9) You're able to walk on cobblestone in heels, flip-flops, and boots without twisting your ankle




8) You know all the different ways to call someone *******




7) Your life expectancy has gone down because of the 2nd hand smoke




6) You have no problems getting into staring contests with random strangers




5) You have eaten every single body part belonging to a pig....and liked it!




4) You know what a REAL tortilla is...and it's NOT what they use for burritos!!!




3) Coming home at 2am is considered 'early'




2) You have been clipped by a car side-mirror while walking somewhere




1) You're ready to come home 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

EwwwEwww
Ewww

Legs of pig that were hanging above me in the restaurant at lunch....yes those are drip-cups...
Italy, Segovia 079Italy, Segovia 079
Italy, Segovia 079

KaHley at the handicapped drinking bowl
AlcazarAlcazar
Alcazar

Castle in Segovia
Italy, Segovia 089Italy, Segovia 089
Italy, Segovia 089

My knight in shining armor!


11th April 2008

Dad's top 10 that daughter studied abroad
10) 100,000 frequent flier miles gone from account 9) Calls from home to Intl numbers are now routine 8) No more Speed Pass entries on CC bill 7) Now understand exhange rate from Euro to Dollars 6) Trips to Spain are expensive for family and SGNM 5) Daughter's CC bill still comes to US Address and dad pays 4) Family moves to Utah and packs all of Daughter's belongings 3) ATM fees abroad are expensive 2) Dogs don't know who you are anymore 1) We are ready for our Swiss Miss to be home with us!!!!!!!
12th April 2008

Hi Miss!
Glad to see you are coming home soon. I didn't think you would be writing while your Mom, Eric and SGN Mike was there so I didn't look at your blog at all. It looks like you had fun. Have a safe trip home and enjoy your final weeks.

Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 27; dbt: 0.023s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb