Lanzarote dry charm


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Canary Islands » Lanzarote
June 27th 2012
Published: June 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I went to Lanzarote mainly as I had read somewhere that it really never rains there. I need a break from all the rain in UK and wanted some guaranties of full sunshine. I managed to find a decent hotel on my budget at Direct Line Holidays and stayed at Lanzarote Princess and surely it turned to be a good choice after all teh reviews that I read on Tripadvisor.



For those that have been, I hope you will agree with me that Lanzarote gives you the impression of a deserted place, with a lot of dry land on both sides of the road. Often this is broken by the white charactereistic house of the island, the blue of sea, and distant parcels doted with grapes. Yes they are the most unusual vineyards I have see, rather the usual long stretches of cutlivation, those in Lanzarote are divided on their own pot of land and covered with dark ash from the volcano, which is of the best natural ways in keeping the humidity in the ground for the plants. This ingenious solutions produces one the tastiest wine I have ever tried and due to the low quantity of production is hard to find it other then Lanzarote.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0224s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb