Day 9 Thursday Meloneras and Manicures


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Canary Islands » Gran Canaria
January 28th 2010
Published: February 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Last night I dreamt that I was part of a team breaking into Bearings Bank, then I was working for Ralph Lauren and finally I dreamt my home was on stilts and had a glass room at the bottom in which one of my neighbours was doing Tai Chi which if you knew him is most unlikely.

Dee’s back is hurting and she has decided she needs a day off from trekking today so I take myself off for a walk to Meloneras which is the next resort to Maspalomas. It’s not a bad walk. I pass many 4 and 5 star plush looking hotels and the seaside promenade is clean and smooth but once again it’s packed with unattractive older tourists. Arriving at Meloneras I find the ubiquitous empty shopping centre and a small beach but there’s nothing to keep me here so I turn round and retrace my steps.

I decide to join Dee in some TV watching this evening but unfortunately we find that exactly the same Adam Sandler movie that has been showing every night this week is on once again and its not even one of his better ones. Instead I play detective with the mystery light switch which has been bugging me since we moved in. Basically as in the version of Friends we have a light switch which doesn’t seem to activate anything. I keep flipping it on and off perhaps giving the neighbours a disco light show but decide not to resort to Monika’s tactic of chopping holes in the wall. Finally I realise that we only have one wall light and on the wall opposite is a picture, sure enough when I raise the picture there are wires sticking out of the wall and although I decide not to test my theory by touching the probably live wires, it seems the mystery is solved.

Bored with TV Dee decides to give me a manicure and then its time to turn in for the night once again.



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Maspalomas 2Maspalomas 2
Maspalomas 2

An "unusualy designed" hotel


Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb