Misery business


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Basque Country » San Sebastián
November 11th 2009
Published: January 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So the past couple of days have been absolutely miserable. I have been really sick since we got back from Paris and it just kept getting worse. So i ended up having to go to the doctor yesterday, which was a huge hastle. First, i had to go to class sick since i had missed monday and i wasnt aloud to miss more than one class. So on tuesday when i wasnt feeling better and was in fact feeling worse i had to go to class before they could get me in to see the doctor. I left to go to the doctor and had to sit in the the waiting room for like an hour before they saw me back because they dont do appointments its just on a first come, first served basis. It was kind of like an urgent care. Then when i finally went back there it wasnt like a normal doctors office room here in the US. It was old school. I was actually taken to the Doctors actual office and he sat behind a desk and asked me what my symptoms were and stuff. He then decided to do a check and in the corner of his office was a small table and he made me sit on that while he checked my heart and breathing etc. Then he said that he wasnt really sure what i had but that he didnt think it was swine flu and he prescribed me some medication. But none of the medication was to help me get better, it was just to mask my symptoms. He basically gave me decongestant and pain killers. But it was way better than feeling miserable all the time so i wasnt going to complain.

Today added insult to misery because not only did i have an exam but i have a presentation tomorrow as well. And with being so sick for the past two days and being gone in Paris all weekend long it has really left me with no time to prepare for either of these things. Luckily the exam today wasnt that hard but im afraid that the presentation tomorrow is going to be a disaster. It is a group presentation and it is supposed to be a dialogue but we just found out about it last thursday and with my being gone and sick basically until today, we havent even started to prepare it yet. Plus to top it all off i got screwed on the choosing of partners and i just dont know how this is going to turn out. Katherine (my partner) and i are supposed to meet tonight to get our presentation planned out and written but she has "stuff" to do until like 11 pm so i have to go over there after that. I am just so stressed out right now. Well i need to take a nap and get more rested. Adios.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0571s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb