I'm back!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Basque Country » San Sebastián
July 18th 2005
Published: July 18th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hola! This weekend was awesome! We left on Thursday night for Bilbo and arrived on Friday morning. Luke and I met the rest of the group at the Guggenheim when it opened at 10 after an amazing breakfast and just wandering the city for a couple of hours (who needs sleep anyways?). So we went through the museum (which is awesome, especially the building), and then caught a bus to San Sebastian. I can now say I've stayed at a hostel! San Sebastian was so much fun. It was the most gorgeous beach ever, so all we did was lay on it all day, then eat, then lay on it some more, then go out till the sun came up then start the whole thing over again. There was this floating dock way out in the water with a diving board and a slide, and we all swam out there all day. It was about as far as swimming to the buoy in Sarasota. I really thought that Luke was going to drown. This weekend wasn’t quite as educational as last weekend, but it was a lot of fun. We got back at like 1 last night, so I am still tired. Today was just class and now we are about to go out to get Tapas because dinner at the colegio isn’t good enough for Chris' last night here (he's Christine’s friend from Scotland that came to visit). I'll write later! I miss you all!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0604s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb