Week 1


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Basque Country » Bilbao
July 1st 2011
Published: July 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone!!! So today is Friday and I have been in Spain all week! I can't believe how fast it's been going! I am having a great time! Madrid was great!! We went exploring both nights we were there as a big group which was really cool!! And then I got to Bilbao and took a tour of the city and the school, we went to the really nice beach today! It was perfect weather which was awesome!!!! Not like last time where it poured the whole time! Haha! Then tonight we are going to explore downtown Bilbao and tomorrow is the really weird Guggenheim museum, hopefully it's more inspiring than last time! Haha! I have tons of pictures already I'll probably slowly load them up to facebook. But I'm meeting so many great people I'm really glad to be back!! But I'm missing everyone in the states too. Adios for now! Besos!

Advertisement



2nd July 2011

Spain - Week 1
So Glad that you are having a great time.. Super that the weather is much better this year, and that you had some beach time already. By the time you read this, you have already been to the Guggenheim. Hope you had a good time and saw something that will stick with you. I know you are having a good time, but make it a great time if you can. Remember, this next year will be rough, so make sure you take a moment, and commit an experience to memory. It can be a sound, smell, taste, or image, and make it a happy place. That way when you are without sleep, are behind on deadlines and just need to get away, you can think of this experience.

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0549s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb