Lazy Sunday, anyone?


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Basque Country » Bilbao
July 1st 2007
Published: July 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

ViewViewView

View from my room. That is the Guggenheim that looks kinda funky.

Lazy Sunday, anyone?

 Europe » Spain » Bilbao By Jeff R
July 1st 2007
Jeff Rohalla
As the title suggests, I did very little today. After waking up at 1:00, I had lunch in the dorm. A few of us decided to explore the city a bit more; there is not much else to do on Sunday, because all of the stores are closed except for bars and cafés. So, after a short while we stopped at a café where I had a bocadillo (a small sandwich) and tried some chocolate con churros (so good!) After climbing a million stairs to get to a park in the center of the old part of town, I took my first metro ride in Bilbao—much classier than in Madrid. I literally did nothing else for the rest of the day, so instead I’ve decided to post pictures of my dorm room.

Adios.



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

HabitacionHabitacion
Habitacion

Door to my room from the inside.
Las EscalarasLas Escalaras
Las Escalaras

The endless stairs leading to the park. And I thought climbing the tower in El Alcazar was bad!
El ParqueEl Parque
El Parque

Everyone watching the locals play volleyball.
El Parque (II)El Parque (II)
El Parque (II)

View of Bilbao from the park.
El MetroEl Metro
El Metro

A blurry picture of the entrance to the metro.


Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0514s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb