Spanish Lessons


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Balearic Islands » Majorca » Alcudia
April 25th 2011
Published: April 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Yesterday Claire and I walked to Alcudia old town. There is a beautiful old fort, in which the town is built. Tried my hand at speaking spanish with local shop assistants and managed to get a positive response, almost too positive. I seem to be able to trick people into thinking I speak a whole lot more spanish than I actually do. Quite awkward when they expand past my limited vocabulary and seek a response from me. Oh well, at least I'm trying. Oh, the weather is rubbish and I only brought one jersey... bugger.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0375s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb