Albaicin


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Granada
January 24th 2005
Published: January 24th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Alhambra from a distanceAlhambra from a distanceAlhambra from a distance

Here you can see the historic Alhambra and the Sierra Nevada mountains in the background
This last Saturday we visited the old Muslim neighborhoods of Granada. We also visited cave homes where people live because it is the same temperature year round. However, I don´t think I could live in such a cramped space! I have attached pictures of many of the sites.
Everything here is going well...Intensive Spanish classes are more than half over, for which we are all grateful because it is a lot of Spanish, and a LOT of grammar. Fun. But, we are excited to be planning our Spring Break trip to Ireland, Wales and London and our small vacation in a few weeks to Madrid, Barcelona, Toledo and other small towns.
We are slowly but surely progressing, but sometimes it is such a pain to try and explain everything in another language. All for now, I just wanted to get more pictures up...keep in touch!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

CarmensCarmens
Carmens

Whitewashed houses in the Albaicin
A cold morning...A cold morning...
A cold morning...

on a tour trying to not see our breath in the air!
Laura and ILaura and I
Laura and I

In front of Alhambra behind the gates of the Albaicin
A cave houseA cave house
A cave house

Check out this lady´s living room/kitchen! I´d do a college dorm anyday...
A cave ¨porch¨A cave ¨porch¨
A cave ¨porch¨

a surprise shot of a man out on his patio
Friends!Friends!
Friends!

By the Alhambra


25th January 2005

Buen Viaje!
Hi! I use TravelBlog as well and just happened to see you as I scrolled down the J entries and that you go to Drake. I graduated from Drake in 2002 and studied abroad my spring semester sophomore year as well and it changed my life, so I just wanted to wish you an awesome semester!!! Cheers, Jen (JenniJen)
27th January 2005

Hi!!
Your pictures of so beautiful. I'm so excited you put them up. I see that you are having an amazing time. I can't wait to see the next "Blog". Love you and Miss you!! Muchos Besos -hehe Love Liz - Liz

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb