Address


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Granada
June 19th 2008
Published: June 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So finally, I have my whole address. Some of you have asked for it and I kind of forgot..oops.

Here it is:

Matilde Fernandez Romero
Para Kelsey Rogers
CL/ ANDREA NAVAGIERO, 6 1-C Edf. ELVIRA
18006 Granada
GRANADA, ESPAÑA

The first name is my host Mom. Its basically "care of" but you can't use C/ O because in the address there is CL/ which is very similar but means "calle" or street. So if you put C/O they might try and send it to Kelsey Rogers Street (it could exist...haha)

Also, speaking of my host Mom, Mati, my REAL Mom, Elisabeth, was able to say hello to her yesterday! Mati actually initiated it and asked if she could say hi and if Mom spoke Spanish. I thought that was pretty cool.

Update on the EuroCup 2008:
Spain played Greece last night and won, although the way it works right now they could have lost and still advanced because they have already won so many games. There is a big game on Sunday at 8:45 pm (Spain Time) and it is Spain vs. Italy. Italia is the defending World Champion from 2006 so it will be a tough game. I love this soccer craziness! I wish it was like this in the states! Anyway, you might be able to get the game on ESPN2 if anyone is interested otherwise there is always the internet...:-)

Viva España!!

Advertisement



19th June 2008

this weekend
Dearest Kelsey, Uncle Brad and I are on our way up to see your family, and for Uncle Joe and Susan's wedding celebration/Joe's 50th BDay. We hope we won't be needing a boat to get thru Iowa, there is LOTS of flooding if you haven't already heard! As always it sounds like you are having a wonderful experience. Thanks again for keeping in touch! Love, Aunt Sue
22nd June 2008

Viva Espana??
What??? What about BRASIL???
25th June 2008

Well, you see, this is the EuroCopa so Brasil isn't playing..so I am not being diloyal! Obviously, Brasil is mejor..:-)

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0336s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb