15 Days!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Granada
May 16th 2007
Published: May 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

And 8 until Jill comes!!

You know, last week I couldn't understand why everyone around me was so excited to go home...they literally were wishing their time away. Now I understand, cause I'm soo excited for it. Not that I'm wishing my time away, no. I plan to make the most of my next week before Jill comes! I'm going sailing this weekend...that's going to be fun!
I miss everyone, just want to say that...The week following when I get back is filling up so quickly with stuff I want to do and people I want to see! '
Not too much to report today...I took my grammar exam for Spanish today, and gave the presentation that counts for my oral exam too. They both went ok, so I think I did good. I only have two more exams on Monday and Tuesday of next week, which will be easy, and to finish my Geography paper, which is already 90% done. So, I'm just about done...I have my last regular class of the semester tomorrow.
Well, that's what I've got for you all today, though I must mention...I haven't gotten one joke, rip, smart-aleck comment, or anything in the last few days...are you all feeling ok? Just making sure...this is awfully uncharacteristic of my family...
Well, love you all!

Carla B.

Advertisement



17th May 2007

Comments
BLAH, Blah, Blah, Blah, Blah. I know that's a bit of a private joke but I know you understand. Sad, you are so sad!! Enjoy your last 15 days. Love ya, Aunt Beth
17th May 2007

so yeah
well i have been going through your little blogs today well because i was getting so bored of your distant countries and amazing trips and fantastic stories...so yeah i was like why am i going to read this .......stuff....so anyway i just forced my way through it and well i gotta be honest your lacking a bit....i mean like who wants to read about italy and the crap that is supposedly like ...COOL..or something to see..ohhh and those pictures..come one..black and white??..if i wanted to see those kind of pics i would have been born like a hundred years ago...step up carla..im dissapointed..i thought you were more of a world traveler photographer then that...simple childish mistakes..i think travis would have noticed that...you know!!!...well just wanted you to know why everyone was ignoring you and let you in on the whispers many are starting to let slide between their lips....lock it up carla..lock it up!!!...
17th May 2007

<3
hahahah im just kidding.,..you know i love you!!...ohh and to your question i didnt notice the sailboat till i read the caption..haha...so whats that say about me!!!..hjaha..i miss you and i cant wait!!..a week from today!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...AAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!
18th May 2007

hOW FAST YOUR TRIP HAS GONE, wE ARE ALL SO PROUND OF YOU. iN NO TIME AT ALL YOU WILL BE HOME AND THEN WE CAN PUT OUR ARMS AROUND YOU ONCE MORE. hOPE YOU AND jILL HAVE A GREAT TIME. sORRY I COULD NOT BE WITH YOU. eAT LOTS. wATCH THAT WINE. lOVE YOU VERY MUCH ... gRAND MOM AND POPPIE.
18th May 2007

You want a joke? What stretches and steals things? A rubber band-it! Love you, Mom
18th May 2007

Wow, mom...I'm speechless at that one! lol love you!
18th May 2007

Well, I got what I askd for...and I love it! Thanks Jill...Can't wait either...This time next week I'll be with you!! And you're going to be tired as anything from jet lag...but I'm notetting you sleep!! jaja

Tot: 0.173s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb