20, Marzo, 2007


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Granada
March 20th 2007
Published: March 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Howdy!

Como vosotros vais? I'm not quite sure why, but I'm not much in the mood to try to write in Spanish today, so I don't think I'll try. But, I do want to give ya'll a brief synopsis of my weekend, so here goes:

Saturday: WENT TO THE BEACH! lol It was so awesome to be on the beach in March! And it wasn't cold. The water was though, I would not highly recommend swimming at this time of year. After the beach Laura and I returned home to a newly downloaded episode of Grey's Anatomy! Then, since it was St. Patrick's Day we decided we neede to go out for at least a little while. Of course, the obvious destination was Hannigan's Irish Pub. So, we went there. Along with about a hundred other people. Definitely a little over the limit, I think. But we justhung out with our friends, some of them wearing green leprechaun hats that the place gave out when you bought two Guiness. By the time we returned home it was well ater 3:00am...and I went to bed way before either Monica or Laura did!

Sunday: However, on Sunday I slept in the latest of all of them! We actually had breakast on Sunday though, if you can call a meal at 2:00pm Breakfast, that is. Cereal, toast, cheese, fresh squeezed orange juice...it was pretty good. One of Monica's friends Christina was over and then we all went to a festival in one of the outlying Pueblos of Granada. They had paella there, which we had for lunch. The paella was made in this huge pan! I mean this pan must have been ten feet across! A huge, round, pan of paella. They quite literally had a hoe in the darn thing to mix it wth! After eating we went to another one of Monica's friends houses. They live in the mountains in this little house they're fixing up. It was really beautiful up there though. And we got to watch a gorgeous sunset!

Monday: Classes, boring.

Today: Class, boring. But, then again, I'm typing a message to you all, which is never too bad so maybe there is hope for this day yet...It is only one o'clock after all!

Love to all!

Carla B.

Advertisement



20th March 2007

Glad to hear that you are still eating well. The king-size paella sounds delicious..how do they clean the pan, with a hose? The beach in March sounds chilly, but do you remember when we ran on the beach in Ocean City during a winter storm? You can handle it!! Stay safe...I love you!! Mom
20th March 2007

Sunsets
Not as pretty as the sunrises in SIC?
21st March 2007

Hey Carlie
Its been a while since I have been able to write...state standardized testing this week and prep for it last week...but it's almost over and then we can all breathe! PHEW! SIGH! I miss you bunches... I love you MORE! xoxox Nina

Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0263s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb