Valentine's Day


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Granada
February 14th 2007
Published: February 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

iHola!

Que tal? Hoy fue un dia aburrido. Tuve tres clases y mi profesor no tuvo clases para mi cuatro clase. iManana tengo solomente un clase! Y despues yo terminada con clases para el fin de semana.
This weekend a lot of the kids in my group are going to Cadiz, a city by the coast of Spain for the big Carnaval celebration. It's pretty much a big eating, and drinking fest in preparation for the fasting of lent. It lasts like ten days of something, but obviously the kids here can only really go on the weekend. I'm not really up for going, though....I think I might spend the weekend here. There is another visit to the Alhambra on Saturday, I think I'll go there instead, we have a different tour guide this time so maybe I'll hear more interesting stories to tell on the tours I'll give my family in the future!
Classes are still going pretty well, a little boring, but aren't all classes? Not too much to write about today, don't have a Valentine, so who wants to be mine? (lol...The comments I get about that ought to be interesting!)
Oh, I do have one thing to write about, yesterday I got a package in from my dear aunt frogger! It was filled with all kinds of goodies...m&m's, oreos, tastykakes, hershey's chocolate, chocolate covered pretzels, nesquik, hand sanitizer, lip stuff....does that woman know me or what? I love you Beth!! lol It was so exciting to get a package! lol...but postage I know is expensive so don't eveyone start sending me packages now!! Plus, I think it'll take me quite a while to get through all of this one!! Next time I want Waffles and Ice Cream, you guys think she can manage that one?
Alright, no new pictures for you, sorry....but lots of love. Hope everyone is having a great Valentine's Day!!!

Carla B.

Advertisement



14th February 2007

I'll be your Valentine if you share all your delicious goodies with me! Love you, Carla. Mom
15th February 2007

valentine
awe.. Carla, I'll be your valentine! :D even though I already have two.. you can be my third but most special valentine! love youuu!!
15th February 2007

valintine
you can be my valintine i guess you are getting around spain gramom is watching her game shows now boring you take care love you
15th February 2007

Aww...thanks mom...though, I'm not sure the goodies will still be around by the time you come here...lol
15th February 2007

Thanks Kait!! And whom, might I ask, are your two other Valentine's?
15th February 2007

Thanks Poppie!! I love you! That gives me three Valentines!!
22nd February 2007

Who are the other 2?
Yeah Kait, who are the other 2 Valentines? Carla, you didn't give your heart away did you? Love you!!

Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0597s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb