I am alive!


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Almería
June 25th 2007
PUBLISHED: December 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello dearies!

I apoligize for this short post without any pictures... at the moment my USB stick is acting funny... and not to mention I am sitting in an internet cafe with not too much time left. This is the first time I have been off the farm and come to "the real world" since I arrived a week ago. I havent been able to write or call because there is no internet or phone on the farm!
But despite this... I am having a great time here! Alison and I arrived a week ago after hitch-hiking through Portugal and Spain to get to Granada. We hung out in Granada for a few days which was so nice because we had a friend take us all around. One of the days we took a bus 30 minutes out side of the city and we hiked some trails in the Sierra Nevada. What an amazing experience! I have some great pictures from that day... including us exploring a small cave! We were exhausted by the end of the day though but luckily there happened to be a bar literally right next to the bus stop so we had a cold ones before we jumped back on the last bus back to granada. What a life!

From Granada, Alison and I came to our second WWOOFing farm. This is more of a farm in that there are tons of animals including geese, pigs, horses, tons of goats, chickens, roosters, pigeons... ect. The atmosphere is great at the farm. There are 12 of us total at this point and that is as big as it will get. Everyone is reallyu nice, and the first day I was put in charge with the horses!

I am working with this guy named Petr from the Chech Republic. Today I got to ride the horse outside of the coral! And the best thing is that Petr said to me today that from now on I am going to start riding Bohemio... the really old horse around and take care of him. There are 2 horses and one donkey... but I do not work too much with the donkey because he is a punk and doesnt like to listen to me... or anyone else for that matter.
Ekk! I never thought I would learn how to ride a horse on the southern coast of Spain!

Woohoo!!

Ok, so I know this was not much of a blog but my time is running out on the internet and i need to find a plane ticket to London so I can meet Jenny in a month!!

EEKKKK!

I miss yall!

-kels


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0992s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb