Belgrade


Advertisement
Europe » Serbia » West » Belgrade
June 28th 2014
Published: August 3rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

*My initial intention was to write blogs this summer as I had in the past, but honestly, ain't nobody got time for that. So while I've uploaded pictures from each place, I've written very little to go along with it this time. For most of you looking, that should be a welcome relief. This is the first in the summer series and I will publish them all today, though this is the only one I will publish with emails that come along with it. If you're interested, there are several more, the last being called Balkan Reflections. Enjoy the photos. 😊 *



Today I started a six week trip to the Balkans, that would finish in northern Greece. I arrived in Belgrade by noon and was picked up by my friend Mirela, who is from Belgrade and is living there once again. We met last year, as chaperones in Zurich for tennis teams. This year we met again, and made plans for this trip. Such a nice treat to be shown around by a local. She took me to lunch at the lake, we walked around town and the fortress, she took me to dinner on a really nice street and I stayed at her place. It was nice catching up with her as well. A really nice way to begin a trip, and I look forward to seeing her again someday.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



4th August 2014

We will miss your longer blogs...
but will take whatever you have the time for. I'll be traveling the Balkans next April, so your pictures should provide inspiration. But do blog any interesting encounters.

Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0676s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb