friends, family and all that jazz


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Volga » Ulyanovsk
August 18th 2006
Published: August 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

I haven't updated in awhile, but I am still alive. I am just having a bit too much fun. I mostly spend my time visiting friends, my mom's friends, my relatives, and other random people that I know from my childhood. Mornings I usually spend with my grandma - her garden, shopping, chores, random things like that. In the eveings, I go out with friends. We usually just go out to the downtown of Ulyanovsk and walk around. That's what Russians do. It is not as boring as it sounds. I also made some new friends, which never hurts. I also checked out the club scene, which is not so bad for such a small city as Ulyanovsk. Some visits are real trips to the past, which can be quite painful sometimes - like visiting grandparents on my father's side. I am also getting a bit tired of telling the same old story over and over again. Maybe I should start making things up - they will never know, and I will have some fun. The biggest difference from last time is that some of my friends and classmates now have kids, husbands and wives. I cannot imaging myself with a child and i don't know how they do it. well, lots of them still live with their parents and they basically have the grandparents take care of the children.

Next couple days should be fun - tomorrow my uncle's family and I are going "na prirodu" (out into the nature), to relax on the bank of river Volga. And Sunday I will celebrate my 21st birthday on my grandma's dacha (garden cottage) with my friends.

pictures later!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0518s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb