Sample Entry


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Siberia » Irkutsk
December 4th 2009
Published: December 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

An alaskan highwayAn alaskan highwayAn alaskan highway

one of the most beautiful places I've ever been, but hell to walk along with my backpack for 4 hours.
Wow, it really is true what they say about time. It flies! In just over 9 months, I will be packing my backpack and saying my last goodbyes for another 8 months. It almost doesn't seem like it's real. It feels like it should be a part of somebody elses life. Perhaps when I actually start to gather my gear, get my shots, and buy my first ticket, it will feel real, but untill then I am left to read others' blogs and guidebooks and meerely dream about what is to come. As the monthes fly by as surely they will, I know that I will be ready for this adventure of a lifetime😊

I look forward to making a packing video and reviewing the few carefully consitered idems I will be bringing and talking about my plans, the dangers and the unknowns that surely I will face. i look forward to the chaos and confusion as I board my first flight that will turn into excitement and impatience as we approach the runway. I look forward to being scared and to doubting myself but working though all the obstacles and finding a little more about myself each time. I look forward to testing my limits and learning the values of home and friendship. Overall, I look forward to everything that comes with traveling, and I hope that it doesn't go perfectly, because as is often said, a tree does not grow strong roots in the summer breezes but rather in the windstorms of the fall. So, ya, this is basically just a sample entry that I'll probably replace long before my actual trip, but it gives me an idea of what travel blogging might be like😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0257s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb