Sunday - my neighborhood


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Northwest » Saint Petersburg
October 1st 2017
Published: October 1st 2017
Edit Blog Post

ArchitectureArchitectureArchitecture

This is what I came to see
On Sunday roamed around my neighborhood. Friendly people. Most of the stores and restaurants have someone who speaks a little English. If not, the phone app translator works great. No problems communicating. Google maps kept me from getting lost.

A bonus to the trip, it's leaf changing time in Saint Petersburg.

Across the street from the hotel was an outdoor theater with performances mostly for kids. Also vendors selling homemade items, honey, and misc foods. I had pork and cabbage from one vendor, delicious. More on that venue in a separate blog: Karl-street performer.

Later there was a Russian dance troop. Bravo! Fantastic! The videos are too large to post but incredible dancing.

Pictures tell the story better than I can...


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Leaf PeepingLeaf Peeping
Leaf Peeping

Beautiful parks everywhere
Fontanka RiverFontanka River
Fontanka River

lots of rivers and canals
Domed BuildingDomed Building
Domed Building

Domed buildings and pretty girls everywhere
McDonaldsMcDonalds
McDonalds

I have a photo of McDonalds in every country I've visited, they're all over.
river warningriver warning
river warning

Don't drive into the river...
LunchLunch
Lunch

Pork chop and grilled cabbage, delicious
CompetitionCompetition
Competition

McDonalds and Burger King, one door apart
Performers ExtrodinairePerformers Extrodinaire
Performers Extrodinaire

me and my fellow performers
Niece NataliaNiece Natalia
Niece Natalia

Today's front desk lady; they are all sweet and friendly. I love being old and harmless.
DancersDancers
Dancers

Russian Break Dancers
Pretty GirlsPretty Girls
Pretty Girls

and great dancers
SingingSinging
Singing

And they could sing as well as they danced


Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0458s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb