Even So...


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Northwest » Saint Petersburg
September 2nd 2012
Published: September 2nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

First GradersFirst GradersFirst Graders

Their very first day of first grade on the first of September!
The entire day before the long early morning was eventful.

I witnessed a celebration of The Day of Knowledge (The first of September when all students start school), saw Van Gogh and other amazing artists paintings up close at the hermitage, walked around St. Petersburg a lot, took a nap (luckily), ate at Stolles (and tried the cabbage and the white fish perogies and borsch of course), and got to hang out with the majority of BRIC students before I decided to be "independent".

I do think that this sums up my time in Russia thus far. I never know what's going to happen so I just have to go with the flow and keep my fingers crossed, my pockets in check, and wait to see where the day takes me. Even if that means sitting at a coffee shop at 3:45am thinking of all of this.


Additional photos below
Photos: 35, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Ring the Bell!Ring the Bell!
Ring the Bell!

Start the school year
Photo 7Photo 7
Photo 7

...I'll get back to you on what building this is...


Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0312s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb