Better after a night's sleep


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Northwest » Saint Petersburg
May 12th 2007
Published: May 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I wish I had something deep and thoughtful to write at the moment, but my time in the cafe is about up. It took a while to figure out the system and upload the note I wrote last night on the laptop. Since that note was so negative, I thought I should at least reflect on things after a full night's sleep.

After 11 hours of sleep I woke to a very typical European travel breakfast and a bus tour of historical St. Petersburg. While certainly Eastern European in style and design, it is a beautiful old city with much to offer the adventerous. After the bus tour several of set out on our own and I now have 100 photos of the sights. Hopefully I can write more offline and bring it back here with some photos in the short future.

Hope all of you in the states are doing well!

Advertisement



12th May 2007

Sleep. What's sleep?
After having "Marie nights" the last 3-4 nights, I have had a lot of time to think of you in the middle of the night and hope that all is going well after a long trip. Hope you enjoy every minute Mom
13th May 2007

wierd
its so wierd to realize you are over THERE! seems like you must still be in iowa, tho I'm sure Amy feels your distance more than we do!

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb