Heading east for the spring.


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Northwest » Moscow
April 12th 2006
Published: April 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I will be in Kazan for a week with Liisa, Kaisa and Ella. It is an attractive town of a million people, Russia's muslim capital.

There won't be a chance to go to an internet café so I will write up everything when I get back. I hope that my writing and photograph taking will have improved since the last time I was there; it will certainly be a better opportunity to really see the town now that I am six months older and speak better Russian - and won't be relying on a witch-doctor guide for information!

Our elektrichka to Moscow is at 2.30 this afternoon, and our 12 hour journey to Tatarstan starts from Moscow Kazanskii vokzal at 7.30 in the evening.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1046s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb