Long awaited pics...


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Northwest » Moscow
November 25th 2008
Published: November 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Sunday School 10 secs
Hello all! I'm not going to blog today, although I have lots to say. I'll save it for another day. I know everyone has been eager to see pics and I finally have internet in my room so I can put some on. I hope you enjoy! Be sure and check out my video. It is just a small clip of Sunday School. Hopefully I'll be able to get some more on here for your enjoyment!


Additional photos below
Photos: 27, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Moscow, RussiaMoscow, Russia
Moscow, Russia

This is me in front of St. Basil's Cathedral at Red Square.
Moscow, RussiaMoscow, Russia
Moscow, Russia

This is a pic of the first snow we had. It was coming down pretty hard. It has snowed several times in the last few days.
Moscow, RussiaMoscow, Russia
Moscow, Russia

The Kremlin
Moscow, RussiaMoscow, Russia
Moscow, Russia

St. Basil's is really beautiful...pics don't do it justice!
Moscow, RussiaMoscow, Russia
Moscow, Russia

The Orthodox church at Red Square.
Moscow, RussiaMoscow, Russia
Moscow, Russia

I'm sure you are wanting to know about my llving conditions...here is my dorm building. I live on floor 12.
Moscow, RussiaMoscow, Russia
Moscow, Russia

This is my small, uncomfortable bed. But, the blanket is really warm!
Moscow, RussiaMoscow, Russia
Moscow, Russia

This is my desk and TV stand (minus the TV). It is old and rickety but it works.
Moscow, RussiaMoscow, Russia
Moscow, Russia

Here is my wardrobe...it's amazing what you can do without. It looks like I don't own anything! But, I have enough to last me six months!
Moscow, RussiaMoscow, Russia
Moscow, Russia

The bathroom is pretty nice and I have lots of hot water (Thank You Jesus!) but the shower is high off the ground and difficult to get into. LOL
Moscow, RussiaMoscow, Russia
Moscow, Russia

Also, the toilet is weird. I don't think anyone had cleaned for months before I arrived. I took this the night I arrived.
Moscow, RussiaMoscow, Russia
Moscow, Russia

And, you must see how filthy my desk was. I used this wash cloth to clean it. Both sides are now stained.
Moscow, RussiaMoscow, Russia
Moscow, Russia

But, I do have a nice view from my dorm room.
Moscow, RussiaMoscow, Russia
Moscow, Russia

And, the kitchen is right across the hall.
Moscow, RussiaMoscow, Russia
Moscow, Russia

But, look at the quality of their applicances...
Moscow, RussiaMoscow, Russia
Moscow, Russia

I have about a ten minute (minimum) walk to the Metro. I use station Prospect Vernasko.
Moscow, RussiaMoscow, Russia
Moscow, Russia

And, the washing machine is broken...which I didn't find out until I translated this note. So, I have to wash by hand - ugh!
Moscow, RussiaMoscow, Russia
Moscow, Russia

Oh, I don't want to leave out Lenin's tomb. We saw his body and he's...dead!
Moscow, RussiaMoscow, Russia
Moscow, Russia

Here is the preacher's home (the one we go two hours one way to get to on Sunday's).
Moscow, RussiaMoscow, Russia
Moscow, Russia

This is where I sleep. Alosha sleeps in the big bed and Amber and his wife, Natasha sleep downstairs with their daughter Daniella.
Moscow, RussiaMoscow, Russia
Moscow, Russia

This is how you enter the upstairs room.


Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0612s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb