Hallelujah, Praise the Lord!!!


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Northwest » Moscow
November 20th 2008
Published: November 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I don't have a lot to say today, but I wanted to update everyone on the school situation. I received an email yesterday asking me to come by the Centre asap regarding my VISA. I was not sure what to think about this so I went to inquire about it. When I arrived I found out they just needed my signature (they sure know how to make you sweat, why couldn't they have just told me in the email they needed my signature?). Anyway, while I was taking care of the formalities Svetlana told me that they had two or three new students arriving next week and that next Wednesday they would begin a new class for beginners! Talk about an answer to prayers. Thanks to everyone who sent a prayer up about this situation. It has been a thorn in my side since I arrived and only God could have worked things out. I'm excited to actually begin a formal study of the Russian language. Hopefully soon I will be able to communicate and get things done. I tried to get internet in my dorm room to no avail. Also, I cannot located the washing machine so I have been wearing myself out washing my clothes by hand. Oh, well...that's all a part of the adventure!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb