Moscow: an experience.


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Northwest » Moscow
November 6th 2005
Published: January 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I took the metro with Ana to the station and we said goodbye. Moscow is an amazing city. I hope I will be able to see more of it (the Kremlin, museums, shops) but next time I will take the easy route: I had a lot more unhappy moments than I planned for my week away.

When I got back to Yaroslavl I realised I had barely spoken English for a week. Perhaps 100 words in 7 days. I bumped into Chiara, Clare and Ellie at the station and it transpired that they were on the same train as me on their way back from Novgorod. They had as much of an adventure as me.

When I gave Tamara Aleksandrovna her postcards I didn't expect her to give me anything in return. She presented me with another set of cards, this one a collection of watercolours of Rostov. I slept for a while then went to the 'Dublin Pub' with Bhav in the evening. Trust an American hotel to decide that an Irish bar is what this town needs. It isn't authentic food but they do cheesecake.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Anastasia.Anastasia.
Anastasia.

With a snowflake on her lip.


Tot: 0.185s; Tpl: 0.049s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1154s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb