Hit the Mall


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Northwest » Moscow
March 12th 2007
Published: March 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So today I visited Russia's famous State Department Store, of which i heard was the best place for shopping in Moscow. The mall opened in 1893, and its beautiful architecture and remarkable colors make it one of the top places on my Fave Russia Locations list. I spent a startling amount of money on merchandise such as souvineers, clothing, and just unnecessary tourist stuff.
A very delightful day overall, considering the Metro wasn't crowded and I got my lunch cheap at a stand near the mall!
I'm going to eat dinner nearby and rest up for another eventful day in the fair city of Moscow.

Metro Ride: $3

Shopping spree: $94.67

Lunch: $3.50

Wink from the guy at the hot dog stand: Priceless

Advertisement



Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0851s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb