Service break.


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Centre » Yaroslavl
November 13th 2005
Published: January 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

My bedroom.My bedroom.My bedroom.

An attractive view -if not atmosphere - to be surrounded by when I was sick.
I got up late today. I badly needed a few hours to relax as I was exhausted after yesterday. My head doesn't hurt any more but my legs are sore and weak.

Lunchtime completely undid the lie-in. Tamara Aleksandrovna's meals are always unpleasant. Sometimes the conversation is light hearted so I notice it less but this one made me angry.

The table is only big enough for one. While I am eating she circles me - looking over my shoulder, telling me what to eat and when, how to eat, what she has bought and how much it cost, where it is from, do I want more, why the Russian food is best, how her last boy ate, why my diet is the reason for me being ill, asking me to comment on everything, telling Musya the cat how badly I eat, what she likes, what the weather is like, when I will see Katya next?

She described English people with an adjective that I didn't understand, so she went into my room and brought back my dictionary so I could look it up while I ate. It means 'arrogant'. This trip is taking a lot out of me. I need 20 minutes every morning to collect my thoughts but instead she makes me incredibly nervous and I have had enough. She is normally good to talk to but for some reason meal times bring out the worst in her.

I had a shower then locked myself in my room and put the television on loud. To lighten my mood my beloved Maria Sharapova was playing tennis. I have deserved two hours to put my feet up and switch my brain off. When the game ended I tidied my room and read a book for a while.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0956s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb