How inflation leads to stress.


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Centre » Tver
April 22nd 2006
Published: April 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I let my lethargy catch up with me today and stayed in the flat for most of the morning and afternoon, not doing much apart from giving my essay some more thought. When I went to the supermarket at lunchtime to buy a pizza I had just 90 kopecks too little money - even after hurriedly fumbling in the pockets of my jeans for a minute and pulling out four one rouble coins - so I had to hold everyone up and scamper to the cash machine.

In the late afternoon the sky turned dark purple and there was a loud thunderstorn directly over the obshezhitie, which cannoned rain and even hail onto the windows and flooded the courtyard in minutes. When the strom cleared the evening was clear and bright.

There was a leaving gathering for Linda in her flat at night. Of course Kolya brought his guitar, and did requests whenever we didn't like Ella's choice of music. With a spare bed in Karin's appartment from tomorrow I'm going to stay over one night, and plan my trip to Finland with her.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0822s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb