Steal my sunshine.


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Centre » Tver
April 21st 2006
Published: April 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

I got up fairly early today. It would have been good to stay in bed but I am behind on all my work so my conscience wouldn't let me. Michael and Tamzin went to Petersburg overnight so I was the only RLUS person in Tver to meet the director Dr. Bivon, on his tour of the centres where British students study. He phoned ahead to say he would be at the university at 11 so I waited for him in the language centre.

At 1, Lyudmila Georgevna told me that he wouldn't be coming. What a waste of two hours when I am so busy. The last time I spoke on the phone with Natalia in Moscow we agreed that I would be here to meet him. When I checked my emails a while later there was a bossy and passive aggressive letter from him, warning myself Tamzin and Michael of not being at school when we should be and how important his visits were. Perhaps there was a communication problem at the mezdunarodnyi otdel but - for the record - I did my part.

For the rest of the afternoon I sat writing up my diary, and I opened some work books in the evening. Karin, Linda and Ella came to the flat just as I was falling asleep, and left at midnight. Linda is leaving on sunday, Karin on wednesday so I won't see them again until the summer.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 8; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0623s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb