Let It Snow


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Centre » Obninsk
October 30th 2006
Published: October 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

View From My WindowView From My WindowView From My Window

I bet we had 3-4 inches stick to the ground so it was probably 8-10 inches with it initially melting.
Well, it is time to change tires, it is finally winter here with our first snow that stuck on the ground. I woke up this morning to the following pictures. It was really pretty. After we got to work, my driver asked to go put the snow tires on the car so we are now driving with spiked tires until Spring.

Tonight I went to English class. I was very popular, but of course when I asked if they had any questions for me, they were all shy and did not want to talk. I think the teachers asked more questions about the US than the students, but it was still a good time and great learning experience for all of the kids (and teachers, including me)! Natalie, who is the one I met at the coffee shop and invited me to come to class, made a print of Prague for me as a thank you gift. It is a huge print that I plan to have framed. (Sorry Don & Tracy, it will be here in Russia, but it will not be professionally done, just something I can find locally. Who knows, maybe when I get back to the
View from the PorchView from the PorchView from the Porch

It was pretty this morning!
US, I will bring it in for you add your touches to it.)

Yes, I am all packed and ready to go. I doubled checked with Misha our meeting time tomorrow morning. He and I are having a good time as I practice my counting and directions. At point I was working on "hot" and "cold" but I decided just a few words at a time. I also met Kate, who I think I am going to hire to teach me Russian, at the coffee shop yesterday. So in all, it was Greg, Kate, Pasha, Natalie, and me all having tea and desserts yesterday afternoon. We sat there for almost four hours asking questions about our cultures/countries. I had a good time.

Well, time to sign off and head to bed. Take care and see many of you later this week!

Vince


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Sunsetting at the PlantSunsetting at the Plant
Sunsetting at the Plant

It was a pretty sunset. I missed taking a picture when it was at its best, but still wanted to share.
Sunsetting at the PlantSunsetting at the Plant
Sunsetting at the Plant

It was a pretty sunset. I missed taking a picture when it was at its best, but still wanted to share.


30th October 2006

How long will you be home for?
31st October 2006

One Week
I arrive today, Tuesday and will head back on Sunday and get back to Moscow on Monday.

Tot: 0.31s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0817s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb