Had a Success!


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Centre » Naro-Fominsk
January 24th 2007
Published: January 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

It has only taken six months, but I watch a success yesterday in our weekly sanitation meeting. We had several out of spec results and we had the initial agruing over the data and who was at fault, but then something happened, without my involvement, my Chief Vet and Microbiologist along with my Sanitation Lead started brainstorming (in their own way) what happened. It was if the walls had dropped and each started thinking and looking for solutions. I just sat back and grinned from ear to ear. After a few minutes, they realized I was not part of the discussion and looked to me for my direction and I just smiled and said they did not need my help. I think that is when it dawned on them what they had been doing and one said, "See you are rubbing off on us!" What a great way to end my work week before heading on vacation!

I also wanted to share a Russian cultural thing that I have noticed. Any time there is a mirror, male or female, they all stop to check out how they look. Whether that is when they arrive or after putting on their hat and leaving, they all look in the mirror and primp themselves. I remember Michael saying something about the women doing this, but I have noticed it is both men and women. It is so funny to sit back and watch and I really do not think they realize they even do it.

With that, I am signing off for a week or so as I am heading on vacation! I am sure I will have plenty of pictures to share once I get back from the cruise so until then, have a great one!

P.S. In keeping with the Elinar-Broiler tradition, I brought a red velvet cake in as a going away desert for everyone. Everyone seemed to like it and no one had ever seen anything like it so thanks to those in the States that helped make this happen.

Advertisement



19th February 2007

See, you can get through thick heads after all! lol You just have that persuasive way about you sometimes... Hope all is well and your vacation was even better!

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0572s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb