Rachitele Cascade/Vizesés; Pietrele Albe/Fehér Kővek


Advertisement
Romania's flag
Europe » Romania » Transilvania
May 4th 2008
Published: May 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The last week we had a small holiday so I had some time to pend it with my family and friends. Friday I was with some good friends at Valea Draganului a very nice place in Muntii Apuseni (the West Mountains). There was a nice dam and very nice places but the weather wasn't really great. anyway I will ell you about that some other time.
The next day, Saturday I was with my sis, my mom and her husband at the Rachitele cascade also in that area and at a mountain called White Stones. The morning started very sunny and we had a great time driving with the car even if once we took the wrong turn :D. It was a great joy for me to see how many beautiful places are in our surrounding. I even picked some places where it would be great to go camping or hiking in the summertime. After a great drive we arrived to the cascade. The first thing i felt when we arrived was the great smell of the pine trees - which for me is like a drug 😊 I need to breath it in at least a week every year otherwise
Mountain Vladeasa Mountain Vladeasa Mountain Vladeasa

You can see the snow on the top of the mountain
I feel that something is missing. The next impression was a great noise... it was a long time i saw a cascade so I was amazed how great can it be... we took also some pics as you see 😊.
then we haded to the mountain to go for some hiking but the weather got worse so we hiked only a bit just to see the mountain top. Then started to rain so after we had some snack, haded home. It was a long time since I was on a trip with my mom so I really enjoyed it and she enjoyed it even more. I hope some time soon I will be able to visit again those places... hopefully in a great weather so we could also climb to the top.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

the Cascadethe Cascade
the Cascade

my mom, my sis and me
RocksRocks
Rocks

a great view on the rocks
the White Rocksthe White Rocks
the White Rocks

it was raining a bit :)


5th May 2008

grats
thanks for posting, keep blogging! the pictures are nice, and it was great to see you and your family on the pictures
5th May 2008

thnx
I will do my best!!! :D

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.037s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb