My getaway


Advertisement
Romania's flag
Europe » Romania » Transilvania » Brasov » Brasov
September 25th 2006
Published: September 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Saturday 6:30 am,
Nothing can stop me, clouds, rain...distance.. I need a breath of fresh air.. I love Bucharest, the people, the streets - mix of old and new, the chaos... I cant live without his noisy personality but from time to time I have to run away as far as I can...
So got my friends togheter, lots of patience, laughters and drive towards Transylvanian mountains.
First stop was to Posada's cinegetic museum where i had a sweet encounter with a friendly bear (lately they are the turists atraction when they come down from woods to Brasov or Sinaia for a meal from garbage).
My plan was to go to Bran, at Dracula's castle (I can't get enough of visiting it)... but the weather had other plans... so we stoped in Sinaia, visited Peles castle, bought lots of souvenirs handcrafted, drive till 1400 m ... but the rain was stubborn ... so up we go to Brasov. Again stoped on the way to buy all those things that you realise when you arrive home, that you'll never use them 😊... except my fat elephant who is a money saver (you know: when you come back from market and you have
Sinaia_Peles castleSinaia_Peles castleSinaia_Peles castle

No pics allowed inside the castle :(
lots of change you put it in and one day when you are pennyless you will open the elphant's belly... a fortune might step on you 😊..btw...after all this time my elephant is still empty..😊😊😊
Brasov is beautiful every time, even in a rainy day..... and our arrival brought the sun on the sky. We didn't get after all at Dracula's castle but spent a great day in this fresh city. So thats a good reason to plan a trip back!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Brasov_exitBrasov_exit
Brasov_exit

all good things must come to an end..we have to get back home :(((


Tot: 0.178s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 68; dbt: 0.1314s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb