Internship and weekend holidays


Advertisement
Romania's flag
Europe » Romania » Muntenia » Bucharest
August 9th 2008
Published: August 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

On the roadOn the roadOn the road

Bulevardul Unirii
I make an internship in Bucharest.

On last wednesday I arrived on "Aeroportul Internaţional Henri Coandă Bucureşti". Someone waited for me and took me to my company. Now I can use the shuttlebus for my way home or to work. It seems to be normal in Bucharest that companies have a travel-service.

At lunch time we go to a supermarket for buying some drink and food. On the way we saw a woman who's pet is a cow. :-) She walked along the road with a leash on a cow.

On Saturday I visited the town.
I walked along the Unirii Boulevard and the Calea Victoriei.

Here is it very hot and I have to drink a lot.

I don't want to drive by car, because here are a lot of cars. They drive where and how fast they want. The streets are big and a red traffic light is just a suggestion.

I enjoy my journey and hope in the next weeks I can see more from Bucharest.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

ParliamentParliament
Parliament

Parlamentuli - Casa Poporului
The Victory PathThe Victory Path
The Victory Path

The revival's memorial Eternal glory to the Romanian Revolution and its heros from December 1989


10th August 2008

have a nice journey and work

Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0566s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb