Not turistic, not big, but there!


Advertisement
Romania's flag
Europe » Romania » Muntenia » Arges » PITESTI
August 15th 2007
Published: August 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Since recently I "celebrated" 1 month since I arrived back home, I decided to give a chance to this old place, to get famous among my old friends. Unfortunately, during the summer is not such a good time to visit, because most of the people are in holiday (away to the mountains or seaside), the students are in their home towns and the city center is under construction for some time now....During these 4 weeks spent here almost day by day, I decided to find the beauty hidden in the most unusual places of my home town. I took some pictures here and there and here it is...hehehe..
So, I present you the city (sorry for the dirt, it's under construction nowadays), the river and the new Mall, the huge forest and some streets...these are the places that I see every day. Would you like to join me for a walk?

Enjoy the pics and the comments!


P.S. : You are welcome to come here anytime you wish!


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

EuroMallEuroMall
EuroMall

some new mall near the river, and near my house hahahaha :))
In the wildIn the wild
In the wild

I used to play volleyball here...ehhh
Near the mallNear the mall
Near the mall

my cousin and her friend look like ants :P:P
Trivale ForestTrivale Forest
Trivale Forest

on a small path...
Out of Trivale forestOut of Trivale forest
Out of Trivale forest

on the way back home, the mosquitos seemd hungry :((


21st August 2007

nice
the pics are great and we have the same stupid thing here in Egypt they wait for the summer to come to start working on touristic places sometimes or the roads the service them. but your pics are great

Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 69; dbt: 0.0824s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb